Map and Directions to our Athens, GA Lodging


View Larger Map

From Atlanta

  • Take I-85 N to Hwy 316 Athens/Lawrenceville Exit.
  • Follow Hwy 316 to Athens. When arriving into Athens, Hwy 316 ends and changes to Epps Bridge Parkway.
  • Take Epps Bridge Parkway approx. 2 miles until it merges onto Atlanta Highway traveling east.
  • Proceed two miles into downtown Athens. After passing the UGA campus on the right, turn left onto Thomas St. The hotel is located four blocks down at the cross streets of Thomas and Dougherty.

From Augusta

  • Take I-20 W to Hwy 78 W (Thomson exit).
  • Follow Hwy 78 W into Athens; when you approach downtown, Hwy 78 will change to Business Hwy 78.
  • As you enter downtown on Business Hwy 78, turn right on Thomas St. The hotel is located four blocks down at the cross streets of Thomas and Dougherty.

From Highway 441 N

  • Take Highway 441 to Athens
  • When you reach Athens , take the 10 Loop East.
  • From the 10 Loop , take the “Downtown/Airport” exit.
  • At the end of the exit ramp, turn left onto Business Hwy 78.
  • Follow Business Hwy 78 for approx. 1 ½ miles and turn right on Thomas St . The hotel is located four blocks down at the cross streets of Thomas and Dougherty.

From Gainesville , GA

  • Take Highway 129 South to Athens.
  • As you enter Athens , Hwy 129 changes to Prince Avenue.
  • Take Prince Avenue to downtown, where the street name changes again to Dougherty St.
  • When Dougherty St. dead ends at Thomas, the hotel will be to your left. Turn left on Thomas St , and then immediately left again into the hotel entrance.

From I-85 South Greenville/Spartanburg, SC

  • Take Highway 441 South at the Commerce exit.
  • Follow Hwy 441 to Athens.
  • When you enter Athens , Hwy 441 will turn left; continue straight on Martin Luther King Parkway.
  • Follow Martin Luther King to North Avenue.
  • Turn right on North Ave. and proceed for about ½ mile; the hotel will be on the right at the cross streets of Thomas and Dougherty.
The Foundry Park Inn
295 E. Dougherty Street
Athens, Georgia 30601
Phone: 706.549.7020
Toll Free: (866) 9ATHENS
Fax: 706.549.7085

Department

Phone

Email

Human Resources/Employment 706.433.1927 hr@foundryparkinn.com
Accounting 706.433.1863 accounting@foundryparkinn.com
The Spa at Foundry Park Inn 706.425.9700 spa@foundryparkinn.com
Hoyt House Restaurant 706.425.0444
The Melting Point Tickets/Info: 706.389.5549 meltingpoint@foundryparkinn.com

Foundry Park Inn & Spa Sales Contacts

Department

Phone

Email

Dede Farmer
Director of Operations
706.433.1857 dede@foundryparkinn.com
Candice Treadway
Sales Assistant
706.433.1943 candice@foundryparkinn.com
Megan Henning
Sales Manager
-UGA Groups
-Fraternities & Sororities, Greek Events
-UGA Local Sports
706.433.1936 megan@foundryparkinn.com
Emily Janney
Senior Sales Manager

-Wedding Ceremonies and Receptions
-Rehearsal Dinners
-Post-Wedding Breakfast
-Other Wedding Related Events
706.433.1941 ejanney@foundryparkinn.com
Bethany Iverson
Sales Manager

-Social Events, Reunion/Birthday/Anniversary/Retreat
-Corporate
-Government
706.433.1935 bethany@foundryparkinn.com
Sharon Hopkins
Sales Manager

-Associations & Conventions Groups, Athletics
706.433.1930 shopkins@foundryparkinn.com
Andy Whitehead
Marketing & Communications Manager
706.433.1953 andy@foundryparkinn.com

Unsure of who to speak to? Contact the sales office and we will be happy to take care of you!